Giving Back


Your Time & Talents Are Needed Here!

Houston Safari Club is a great organization because of its incredible membership. Volunteers are the only way we continue to support our mission. We understand the value of Volunteers no matter the level of involvement. It’s fun and your efforts support the future of conservation.

Volunteers are always needed for a variety of events, programs, and behind-the-scenes activities.

Houston Safari Club Volunteer Committees

Veteran’s Outreach Committee

Matt Pyle

Scholarship Sponsor Committee

Deb Cunningham

Membership Committee

Shaun Nelson

Dan L. Duncan Scholarship Selection Committee

Gary Rose

Youth Education & Hunting Committee

Susan & David Kalich

Legal & Public Relations Committee

Dennis Cain

2017 Convention Committee

Julianne King &
Mark King

Convention Volunteer Committee

Harold Inman

Live Auction Committee

Darrell Kainer

Silent Auction Committee

Carrie Schwager

Convention Raffle Committee

Kevin Ormston

Convention Banquet Table Sales Committee

Barret Simpson

Exhibits Committee

Jerry Henderson

Gazelles Luncheon Committee

Jody Simpson
Dawn Simpson

Convention Activities Chairman

Barret Simpson

Banquet & Decorations Committee

Julianne King

Convention Hunting Awards Committee

Lloyd Swiedom

Photography Awards Committee

Matt Mann

Huntress of the Year Award

Mitzy McCorvey
Carolyn Newlin

Hunter of the Year Award

Michael Ambrose

HSC and ACES are independent organizations, are not affiliated with Safari Club International (SCI) or its affiliates and is not a chapter or affiliate of any other organization.